Stories in Music

RSS Error: https://anchor.fm/b7433c/podcast/rss is invalid XML, likely due to invalid characters. XML error: Attribute without value at line 350, column 66

Music is centred around stories. Every genre has a history; every song has a narrative; and every singer tells a story.

Recently, I was granted the privilege to feature Colombian singer-songwriter, Gregorio Uribe, on my final episode of Stories Passed. During our interaction, Gregorio shared with me his journey with music. He also gave me some insight into Cumbia, and shared his thoughts on the role of the artist.

Unlike previous episodes, I shifted from the usual format, and examined the narratives around Gregorio’s career. This episode provides a base for me to bridge a possible season two of the series.

Find Gregorio on: Facebook, Instagram & YouTube.

Published by shivanalal

Student of Mass Communication at COSTAATT.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started